Safeguarding Children

Safeguarding Children
ENS Training
All Skill Levels

About this course

This eLearning course has 5 sections:

  • Definitions and Recognition
  • Risk Factors
  • Childrens Rights
  • Legislation
  • Actions to Take

The course is designed so that on completion you will have an understanding of:

  • The types of abuse and mistreatment of children, and how to recognise the signs and symptoms that abuse is taking place
  • The importance of recognising and identifying high risk situations and environments that may impact on the potential for abuse against children
  • What rights children have and the legislation and guidance that help and shape our preventative approaches, daily practice and responses
  • What action to take if you are concerned about a child or young person